Brunel University London

Brunel University London is a public research university located in the Uxbridge area of London, England that was founded in 1966 and named after a Victorian engineer named Isambard Kingdom Brunel. The university is described as a British plate glass university.

The university is organized into three colleges and three major research institutes. 

Its three academic colleges are:

  • College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
  • College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
  • College of Health and Life Sciences

The university won the Queen's Anniversary Prize in 2011 and is also a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the European University Association, and Universities UK.

Brunel University London upholds academic standards that are consistent with the Framework for Higher Education Qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland (FHEQ), an important national reference point for providers of UK university degrees.

The Brunel University London is a Private university located in London.
The Brunel University London was founded in 1966.
The current president of Brunel University London is Sir Richard Sykes.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of Brunel University London