Cardiff University

Cardiff University is a public research university located in Cardiff, Wales. It was founded in 1883 as the University College of South Wales and Monmouthshire and became a founding college of the University of Wales in 1893. In 1997, it received its own degree-awarding powers. Later on, it merged with the University of Wales Institute of Science and Technology in 1988 before adopting the public name of Cardiff University in 1999. 

It contains the following three colleges:

  • Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Biomedical and Life Sciences
  • Physical Sciences and Engineering

The university is one of the ten largest universities in the UK and its student union works to promote the interests of the student body.

Cardiff University is one Britain's leading research universities, with the ambition to rank consistently among the top 100 universities in the world and the top 20 in the UK.

The university strives to excel in education, research and innovation and are building strong international relationships whilst demonstrating a commitment to Wales. It aims to produce a significant economic and social impact on Wales and the UK as a whole, contributing in areas such as employment, research funding and teaching and learning activities.

The Cardiff University is a Public university located in Cardiff.
The Cardiff University was founded in 1883.
The current president of Cardiff University is Jenny Randerson.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of Cardiff University