St Mary's University

St Mary's University, Twickenham is a public university in Strawberry Hill, Twickenham, in South West London. Founded in 1850, it is generally acknowledged to be the oldest Roman Catholic university in the United Kingdom. Formerly called St Mary’s University College, it was granted full university title by the Privy Council on 23 January 2014. Since July 2019, the university has hosted the Mater Ecclesiae College, whose Ecclesiastical faculties enshrined since 2013 in the "Bellarmine Institute" was brought in after the closure of Heythrop College, University of London earlier in 2019.

They are a strong and welcoming community of students and staff and are committed to the highest standards in teaching across the wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses the University offers. In addition, they have a vibrant research culture and environment.

The St Mary's University is a Public university located in London.
The St Mary's University was founded in 1850.
The current president of St Mary's University is Anthony McClaran.
According to verified online sources, the St Mary's University enrolls a total of 10980 students.
According to the main website, the St Mary's University has a total student population of 5490 undergraduate students and 5490 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of St Mary's University