University of Wolverhampton

The University of Wolverhampton is a public university located on four campuses across the West Midlands, Shropshire and Staffordshire in England. The roots of the university lie in the Wolverhampton Tradesmen's and Mechanics' Institute founded in 1827 and the 19th-century growth of the Wolverhampton Free Library (1870), which developed technical, scientific, commercial and general classes. This merged in 1969 with the Municipal School of Art, originally founded in 1851, to form the Wolverhampton Polytechnic.

The city campus is located in Wolverhampton city centre, with a second campus at Walsall and a third in Telford. There is an additional fourth campus in Wolverhampton at the University of Wolverhampton Science Park. The university also operates a Health Education Centre in Burton-upon-Trent for nursing students.

Maximising opportunity through generating knowledge, innovation and enterprise.

Their ambition is to be a progressive and influencial sector leader, championing diversity, growth, and creating life changes for all while enhancing economic impact and accelerating ambition across the entire University community. 

The University of Wolverhampton is a Public university located in Wolverhampton.
The University of Wolverhampton was founded in 1899.
The current president of University of Wolverhampton is Geoff Layer.
According to verified online sources, the University of Wolverhampton enrolls a total of 19035 students.
According to the main website, the University of Wolverhampton has a total student population of 15410 undergraduate students and 3625 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in the United Kingdom.

Location of University of Wolverhampton